DIY Tinted Lip Balm

Perfect… I love it!!! This is an awesome DIY.

I used to do this a while back and they turned out great. If you plan to mix different lipsticks  to make a specific color you want, try to stick to the same brand because sometime the chemicals from different product lines will not interact so well and the end result might not be so good.

LE ZOE MUSINGS

Let’s be honest. We all own more beauty products than our lips, cheeks, or eyes can handle. A few weeks ago, I did a massive clean out of my makeup drawer and realized that I have far too many unwanted beauty products taking up precious space. These include lipcolors that I know I would NEVER EVER wear or products that I loathe such as loose mineral eyeshadow or blush (sooo messy). Not sure what I was thinking…

I’m not the only person guilty of this, right?!

The brighter side to this madness is that I’m a little obsessed with lip balm. Dry, cracked lips just irk me! I generally moisturize my lips in the morning after showering, at night after washing my face, and about a hundred times throughout the day. It’s not neurotic behavior, I swear. 

So with all these excess beauty products, I’m sure I can create…

View original post 163 more words

One thought on “DIY Tinted Lip Balm

Leave a Comment

