Whiskey Tango Foxtrot, I am almost 30!

It’s almost my 30th Birthday and I’m sitting here like  O_O  when did this happen?!? As I get closer to the next milestone in this thing called life, I can say that I’m grateful for all of the things that I went through in my 20s and I am hoping it is as my best friend says it is going to be, that everything keeps getting better after you become 30. Well, I will have to wait and see.

Most people think I have a great life but I can assure you my 20s have been filled with all the highs and lows as a lot of other 20 somethings have been through. I have along the way got a degree or two, worked for a total of 9 years at some great places and some really disastrous ones too, I partied too much, gained and lost weight more times than I can count (yo yoed between a size 6 and 20), started smoking then quit, went on some awful dates and got into worse relationships, gained friends and lost most through the years, changed my hair style and color more times than I can remember, became a vegetarian, got misdiagnosed with a Cushing’s disease turned out I just had a metabolic disorder, met my soul mate and got married…I have gone through it ALL. I say that to say this: if you are still in your 20s don’t be so hard on yourself. We make mistakes so we can learn and grow so don’t expect to live a perfect life. Take some risks whether it’s with clothes, hair, friendships, men,…..just have fun but always take care of yourself.

I have learned that it’s best to have goals and some direction especially when it comes to your work life, but don’t beat yourself up if you don’t meet them all when you said that you were going to. We never know what life has in store for us so just live it to the fullest so you won’t be old with regrets.

I can truly say I had the best 20s a girl could ask for and I’m looking forward to seeing what 30 has in store for me. One thing I can say is at almost 30 I feel more confident and content with who I have become than ever before. I think I am ready to hit this milestone and take you guys along for the ride.

keepcalmandturn30

2 thoughts on “Whiskey Tango Foxtrot, I am almost 30!

Leave a Comment

