It’s My Birthday Today!

For some reason, I keep adding years to my numerical age… every year I think that I am a year older than I am. Obviously, I started a blog about being 30 when I was about to become 29.  I’ve been that way my entire life. I have to keep reminding myself that I am not as old as I keep thinking I am.

This year is very different from all my past birthdays. Unlike the previous ones, I am not going to have a party or even celebrate it for that matter. I guess I have reached that age where all the hoopla doesn’t make any sense any more.

The best part of the day is that I am going to take time off from work and spend the day with my hubby. What more can a girl ask for?!

2 thoughts on “It’s My Birthday Today!

Leave a Comment

